New Years Eve 2006

As the years have passed during my time in Asia I have found myself celebrating the final hours of the year in many ways. 2005 I was standing in line at the Meji shine here in Tokyo freezing my ass off and waiting to throw a few cents into a bucket for the good fortune to get back here again, it worked. 2004 was loud crowded and chaotic. After finishing a service I rushed to Yen Club in the artsy district of Beijing, 798, and preceded to get my groove on with fellow friends loved ones and half of the expats in Beijing.

2006?

The New York Grill, a chef’s table for 5 and a view of the entire city from Tokyo’s highest restaurant found in the Park Hyatt.

Happy New Year.

 


hyatt-3.JPG

 

 

hyatt-scallop.JPG

foie.JPG

 

Duck Fat Frenchies

 

hyatt-lobster.JPG

 

hyatt-fish.JPG

 

 

beef-2-ways.JPG

hyatt-dessert.JPG

hyatt-team.JPG

 

Comments
One Response to “New Years Eve 2006”
  1. Chef Mark says:

    Hi Chef, thanks for the comment on my blog. I couldn’t find your email here. Please email me privately at remarkablepalate@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

